Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-25 - 12:52 a.m.

In addition to the things for which I am thankful, and the things that are awesome in my life (both detailed in the previous entry), I thought I'd list the things I am currently endorsing, as one more reminder that I live in the land of plenty:

Breakfast food: Bulgur wheat porridge is still the best food ever, but lately I've been fucking with canned pumpkin, All Bran, organic yogurt, molasses, pumpkin pie spices, and prunes.

Candy: Licorette sugar free licorice flavored pastilles

Hot beverage: Oren's chai made with oat milk

Cold beverage: Dr. Brown's Diet Cel-Ray Tonic

Authors: Philip Roth (starting to close in on Saul Bellow in the Favorite Living Author department) and Jorge Luis Borges

Baseball team: The Washington Nationals. I don't know why I'm so stoked about the Washington Nationals, but I am. I even pre-ordered a fresh Nationals fitted.

Music: The Yeah Yeah Yeahs seem to be in heavy rotation these days.

Belt: This one, which came in the mail from J. Press yesterday:

White whales are the shit.

...
Living in New York has turned me into a damn fancy lad. It's a good thing I didn't have a time machine in college, or I would have traveled forward in time to punch my current self in the balls. I reckon that's one more reason to be thankful.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!